top of page

VER-ses Of The Month - Kendrick Lamar, Feel

I feel like the whole world want me to pray for ‘em but who the f*ck praying for me? - Kendrick Lamar, Feel


This song echoes one of the many questions that populate my conscious mind on a daily basis.

The acceptance of responsibility and the almost idolised state of being the helper. The one who’s hands are stretched out to catch the bodies that fall around us so frequently.

They treat us like Gods but in truth we are destined to find our end in the same dirt that will claim those that we save.


We spread ourselves thin until consumed by the same compassion-fatigue induced indifference that we hoped to avoid by making ourselves so available.... “I feel like I don’t want to be bothered. I feel like you may be the problem”.

A consequence riddled reflection of the exalted individual.

It’s almost like those being helped believe it costs you noting to put yourself on the line.

These words embody the essence of what can only be described as the antithesis of survivors guilt.

A desire to be valued beyond what can be measured through the eyes of selfish gain...

“Ain’t nobody praying for me”.


Beautiful Words shared by The XuestLove

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page